Delicious Strawberry Milkshake (No Ice Cream Recipe)

It’s strawberry season in India and I am enjoying every bit of it! I picked up a pack of strawberries on impulse the other day and decided to make a strawberry milkshake post workout. And it turned out so well that I can’t get enough of it!

I must admit that my version of the milkshake isn’t the idle post workout food. It’s a tad bit rich. But, like me, if a few extra calories won’t hurt you, it’s definitely something you want to try.

My recipe is pretty straight forward. I know a lot of milkshake recipes call for ice cream. But I prefer to keep my food as natural as possible. So, in the recipe, as a substitute for ice cream, I have used lot of milk and a good amount of fresh cream.

I hope you enjoy my version of strawberry milkshake 🙂

20140114-231529.jpg

20140114-231537.jpg

Recipe (makes 2 glasses)

Ingredients

200 ml Whole Milk

1 cup Strawberries, stems cut

3 tsp Sugar (You can add more if you like. I prefer to keep the sugar low.)

2 tbsp Low Fat Fresh Cream  (I use Amul Fresh Cream.)

2 cubes of Ice*

Method

1. Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend.

2. Pour into glasses and put in the freezer for 15 minutes before serving.

*Note: I add the ice cubes only to cool my milkshake quickly. They dilute the milkshake a little if you don’t put it in the freezer before serving. You can skip them if you want.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

